TO IMPROVE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF RURAL FIRE FIGHTING, FIRE PREVENTION AND PROTECTION MEASURES BY ALL MEANS, INCLUDING THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF RESEARCH

FRFANZ Committee

2016

About Us
WHO ARE WE ?

The National Rural Fire Authority is tasked with the co-ordination of the RFA’s at a national level. However, delivery of rural fire protection and suppression of wild-land fires remains with the rural fire services that are funded and overseen by RFA’s. RFA’s can be territorial local authorities, statutory committees, government departments and military. Therefore, the rural fire services are much more diverse that the urban fire service. FRFANZ’s role is to develop and provide communication links between all those involved in rural fire from the fire fighters to national administrators.

The Association meets its role in many ways, including holding annual conferences with overseas speakers, promoting rural fire competitions, sharing information, lobbying, assisting with the publication of research reports, and providing service honours to fire fighters.

FRFANZ Management 

About Us

Name:Bruce A.Kitto

Ph-027 446 3796(06 857 8060)

bruce.kitto@chbdc.govt.nz

About Us

Name:Gavin O’Donnel

Ph-03 526 8686(021 528 5813)

fairhill@scorch.co.nz

 

About Us

Name:Graeme Maclntyre

Ph-0274 786 079(063 568 199)

graeme.mcintyre@pncc.govt.nz

About Us

Name:Kevin Ihaka

Ph-09 430 7707(021 798 177)

kevin.ihaka@forestprotection.co.nz

 

About Us

Name:Elton Smith

Ph-0800 777 363(027 293 6034)

elton.smith@southemruralfire.org.nz

About Us

Name:Mark Montgomery

Ph-027 478 2317(09 986 5813)

mark.montgomery@worksafe.govt.nz

About Us

Name:Grant Davies

Ph-06 370 9557(027 419 0357)

grant@wrfd.org.nz

About Us

Name:Allan Grigg

Ph-027 586 1733(03 314 0106)

allan.grigg@hurunui.govt.nz